Tuesday 5th March 2024
Tuesday 5th March 2024
गृहपृष्ठPoliticsCPN UML to direct its four leaders to quit Karnali government

CPN UML to direct its four leaders to quit Karnali government

KATHMANDU – Chief Whip of CPN UML Parliamentary Party in Karnali Province, Gulab Jung Shah, has said four members of the party would be directed to withdraw their support given to Mahendra Bahadur Shahi-led government.

Shah said they would ask its four members, who saved the government led by Mahendra Bahadur Shahi with floor cross, to resign from the post immediately and formally quit the government. He added that a meeting of the party would be organized to direct them to leave the government immediately.

As per the Supreme Court’s verdict, the four members are the Karnali Province Assembly members of the CPN UML and now they have to follow party’s whip, he opined.

The Chief Whip argued, “One cannot say I do not belong to that party and follow the rules after winning an election under party’s election symbol. All should follow statute of party and parliamentary party.”

They should be ready to face action otherwise return to party leaving the government, said Shah.

A new discussion has begun after the Supreme Court reinstated four members of the CPN (UML) who have been facing action after crossing the floor.

Discussion has started about Karnali government after the SC reinstated Prakash Jwala, Ammar Bahadur Thapa, Kurma Raj Shahi and Nanda Singh Budha, who were relieved from the post after CPN UML took action against them.

Write your comments