Tuesday 16th April 2024
Tuesday 16th April 2024
गृहपृष्ठPoliticsMaoist factions decide to collectively confront activities against peace accord

Maoist factions decide to collectively confront activities against peace accord

KATHMANDU – The Maoist factions have decided to collectively confront what they called the attempts to criminalize the political movements going against the Comprehensive Peace Accord and the agreements signed in the past.

A meeting of the top leaders of the then Maoist party of the People’s Movement period convened at the Prime Minister’s official residence at Baluwatar today decided to collectively fight against the activities being carried out in the recent days and to make public their common views.

CPN (Maoist Centre) general-secretary Dev Prasad Gurung said they have decided to go to the people with a unanimous view in connection with the peace process and the transitional justice.

The meeting also made a decision to organise a joint news conference on March 12 and a joint interaction on March 14. A joint appeal will also be issued before the press conference. The top leaders of the Maoist factions will make statements in the interaction.

CPN (Maoist Centre) Deputy General-Secretary Janardan Sharma shared that the meeting acknowledged that the remaining works relating to the transitional justice and peace process be completed as per the Comprehensive Peace Accord thereby decided to work for the political stability and for sustainable peace.

Present in the meeting were CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairperson Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, CPN’s General-Secretary Netra Bikram Chand, CPN (Maoist Centre) leader CP Gajurel, Nepal Samajwadi Party’s leader Hisila Yami, CPN (Bahumat)’s leader Hemanta Prakash Oli and CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Krishna Bahadur Mahara, General-Secretary Gurung, CPN (Maoist Centre) General-Secretary Gurung, CPN (Maoist Centre)’s Deputy General-Secretary Sharma, party Secretary Devendra Paudel.

Also, in attendance in the meeting were Baigyanik Samajwadi Party’s Chairperson Ahuti, CPN leader Khadka Bahadur BK, CPN (Maoist Samajwadi)’s leader Karnajit Budhathoki among others.

Write your comments